Find the perfect motorcycle for YOU


Wheeltek Grand Prix 3 A Huge Success

Posted on: May 16, 2016

Wheeltek Motor Sales Corp., a nationwide dealer of motorcycles in the Philippines held yesterday at the Carmona Racing Circuit the Wheeltek Grand Prix 3 with an overwhelming turnout of 105-plus riders and over 200 entries at the races. It was already after lunch time and yet we were not done with the morning sessions. Also, it was a jump-packed crowd as the bleachers were not enough to accommodate the race-going fans.

These motorcycle racers were never bothered by the 40+ degrees heat as they lined up in their leathers for the next batch of practice/ qualifying

Richard Gutierrez and Raniel Resuello of the RGutz – Racing Team Powered by Kawasaki graced the opening ceremonies together with Wheeltek Motor Sales Corporation top honcho for Sales and Marketing Roscoe Odulio and Inside Racing Magazine’s Al Camba.

The Panday himself, actor and sportsman, team owner of RGutz – Wheeltek Racing Team Powered by Kawasaki Richard Gutierrez inspires riders to do their best at the races
PSBK top rider Raniel Resuello said it was like coming back home as he too, started racing on small bikes before joining the big leagues
Next year’s Wheeltek Grand Prix will be made bigger as per Roscoe, saying that the Big 4 Japanese motorcycle manufacturers are a big part of the WGP’s success and we can encourage more and more motorcycle racers within the safety and confines of the racetrack by providing more motorcycles on 2017
Representatives from the Big 4 Japanese Motorcycle Manufacturers, together with WGP3 organizers, The voice of Philippine racing Boy Silverio and master motorcycle riding coach Mel Aquino

Wheeltek would also like to thank Jun Mirasol of JM Mirasol Advertising and Keith Ugale of Monster Energy Drink for their support in this year’s Wheeltek Grand Prix.

Also, Wheeltek would like to acknowledge the presence of various motorcycle clubs who joined us at the Wheeltek Grand Prix 3:

  1. Yamaha Club Cavite
  2. Smash 115 Club Philippines Cavite
  3. MOR – Mio Owner Republic Makati Chapter
  4. Team Punit
  5. Team YRCC
  6. TGR – Team Gulay Racing
  7. Team Mio Magenta Pink Makati
  8. Team Mio Blue Philippines
  9. Pinoy Ninja Central Luzon
  10. TMBP – Team Bulate East Division
  11. Kabalikat Civicom Taguig Chapter
  12. Team Upland Bikers
  13. Apache RTR Riders Philippines
  14. Muntinlupa Riders Club
  15. Team Deviant Cavite
  16. SZRC – Dasmariñas
  17. LFRC – Laguna Fury
  18. LRG – Laguna Riders Group
  19. Suzuki Raider Club Makati
  20. CBR Riders Club
  21. C.O.D.E. – R. SEALS
  22. Supermoto Philippines

“Wonder Boy” Kyle Paz took the Sniper 150 and the 160 Scooter Open Elite titles

The Wheeltek Pit Crew Challenge was as exciting as the races where ₱ 8,000.00 is up for grabs for the fastest group to assemble the bike

See you again next year for a much much bigger Wheeltek Grand Prix 4!

Wheeltek GP 3 Results May 15, 2016

Honda BeAT

  1. Leeandro Paredes
  2. Djereck Ondillo
  3. Rowell Francisco
  4. John Olvin Esguerra
  5. Jeffrey Jasmin
  6. Michael Lee
  7. Jay Aguilar
  8. Michael Coloma

Honda Wave Dash

  1. Dustin Esguerra
  2. Mark Aldrin Tan
  3. Van Ruedas
  4. Djereck Ondillo
  5. Carlo Calderon

Yamaha Mio MXi

  1. Amber Torres
  2. Christian Bernardo
  3. Jeffrey Jasmin
  4. Michael Lee
  5. Justinne Bethany Tolentino
  6. Alicia Ortega
  7. Johniel Natividad
  8. Leeandro Paredes
  9. Allan Casas
  10. DNF: Carlito Vargas

Yamaha Sniper 150 MXi

  1. McKinley Kyle Paz
  2. Masato Fernando
  3. James Mendez
  4. Gian Carlo Mauricio
  5. Aljon Valencia
  6. Dustin Esguerra
  7. Niel Jan Centeno
  8. Djereck Ondillo
  9. RR Espiritu
  10. Benjie Dolores
  11. Carlo Calderon

Suzuki Raider J 115 Fi

  1. Gian Carlo Mauricio
  2. Ronell John Francisco
  3. Mark Aldrin Tan
  4. Kewin Chang
  5. Dennis delos Reyes
  6. Rico Carlo Herrero

Suzuki Raider R150

  1. Gian Carlo Mauricio
  2. Dustin Esguerra
  3. Djereck Ondillo
  4. Aldeine Valencia
  5. RR Espiritu
  6. Dan Carlo Alvarado

160 Scooter Open (Beginner/Novice)

  1. Niel Jan Centeno
  2. Zedrick Poblete
  3. Justinne Bethany Tolentino
  4. Raymond Doroteo
  5. Randy Dayao
  6. Jasper Esguerra
  7. Jay Aguilar
  8. Julius Fernando
  9. Bartlemy Cruz
  10. Jeffrey Jasmin
  11. Kenneth Coronel
  12. Edcel Corpuz
  13. Jocel Lachica
  14. Juan Paolo
  15. Ralfward Dogelio
  16. Laurence Samson
  17. Chris Ducusin
  18. Christian Takashi
  19. John Cedy Garao
  20. ohn Edward Godoy
  21. DNF: Mark Aldrin Tan
  22. DNF: Kervie Bergania

160 Scooter Open Elite (Intermediate/Expert)

  1. McKinley Kyle Paz
  2. Dustin Esguerra
  3. Mayco Carbonel
  4. Aldeine Valencia

150 Open Underbone

  1. Dustin Esguerra
  2. Masato Fernando
  3. Aljon Valencia
  4. James Mendez
  5. Aldeine Valencia